With rain comes rainbows

First track workout of the season tonight and something new happened that’s never happened in any of the track workouts I’ve ever been to during the Summer Season: it rained.

Say what? Yes, rained. As in, that thing that usually happens during the Winter Season (hey, there’s a reason I skip the winters).

Somehow it seemed appropriate, given how bittersweet this season is for me. But amazingly, it was a fun workout, thanks to the enthusiasm of the coaches, participants, and of course, the Honorees. What really made it all worth it, though, was seeing the most gorgeous rainbow I’d ever seen–big and sweeping, taking up a whole chunk of sky, with colors so vivid against the backdrop of deep gray.

I have a feeling I know who sent it :).

Thank you, Siobhan. I think you must have known I needed the push tonight…

Leave a Reply

