A less than stellar debut

Well the first run of the brand new season didn’t exactly go as I had hoped…

After an off-season spent battling various injuries and ailments (I’m talking to you, evil migraines), I was hoping to put the disappointment of the last few months behind me and get back to business doing what I love to do best: training for a marathon. Today was supposed to be my fresh start, my chance to wipe the slate clean of all of the things that have plagued me recently. So of course what happens? I go and get myself infected with a wicked cold virus.

But no matter. So I was a little down and out today (managing a meager 1.34 miles before finally, FINALLY listening to my body and stopping), but it’s the first day of a long season, and there will be plenty of opportunities to get in there and run (I sure hope :)). Besides, I still found a way to meet many of the new participants and give them a great TNT experience, and at the end of the day, that’s my job as volunteer staff.

I’ll get ’em the next time.

Leave a Reply

